Yarmouth Recreation Staff

Frank Grant – Director, Yarmouth Recreation

John D’Arcy – Facilities Coordinator

Matthew Smith – Community Recreation Coordinator

Jillian Comeau – Community Engagement Officer

Tanya Bain – Active Living Coordinator


Location & Office Information

The offices of Yarmouth Recreation are located at the Municipal Administration building in Hebron, on the lower level.  Parking is at the rear of the building.  We are open Monday to Friday, 8:00am to 5:00pm, and do not close at lunchtime.

932 Highway #1 Hebron
NS B5A 5Z5

Tel: 902-742-8868

Email: yrec@district.yarmouth.ns.ca


Yarmouth Recreation Committee

The Yarmouth Recreation Committee is the municipal entity responsible for recreation and leisure services for the Town and Municipality of the District of Yarmouth. The committee is composed of councilors and community representatives from each municipal unit.  The committee’s role is defined as follows:

To provide recreational services and/or programs for the residents of the Town and Municipality in accordance with approved policies.

The Committee is responsible to provide direction and receive recommendations from the staff, relative to the recreational programs, facilities, services and activities.

The Yarmouth Recreation Committee meets the first Wednesday of every other month, at 5:30 pm, in the Municipality or Town of Yarmouth.

Yarmouth Recreation provides recreation programming and services for the Residents of both the Town and Municipality of Yarmouth.

In 1999, the Committee established three priority areas:
1. To Improve Customer Satisfaction;
2. To Improve the Quality and Condition of our Facilities;
3. To Increase Participation in Recreation and Leisure Activities.